2010 Finally done (learned to kite surf)

2010 was a great year for me. Most memorable thing I did is learned to Kite surf.
This is probably the most fun one person can have on the water. So, just some thoughts on to get started…

  • Firstly, it’s dangerous (don’t want to put you off). One MUST pay attention to the rules of the beach and your safety equipment. Kites generate a-lot power…
  • Remember, you can let the kite go, don’t hold on to it for life and death. 
  • Read up on how to get started, like the dynamics of how a kite flies, watching the weather, and how to do your first water start.
  • Take some lessons on kitesurfing, you can do this a your local kite shop, ask around for the best place to learn, and the best teachers.
  • Kite surfing is expensive. Thats why I started out with second hand equipment. Try not to get equipment (kite, board harness) that is older than 2 years. 2006-2008 the technology of kites changed drastically, like the safety features, de-powering of the kite and wind range.
  • It always helps if you could start with a friend.
  • Look for a spot where the water isn’t to deep, so if you fall, you could stand up and recover your board. Trust me, you are going to fall quite a-lot the first few weeks. (at least it’s in water, hehe)

REAL KITEBOARDING Zero To Hero Instructional Dvd

    At first I got myself a Best Waroo 2008, 9m kite and a North X-ride board. I would recommend this to any one. The board is also amazing for the prise range, I got it just before the new 2011 was release. Amazing grip on the water with a nice soft feel. I weight 70KG and I can go up to 25 knots max. Which leads me to my new 2010 kite. See review to follow.
    About sidaiza

    Love technology
    This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

    Leave a Reply

    